Welcome to Code_+ Farinha!

Welcome to Code_+ Farinha!

I would like to introduce myself and explain the reason for choosing the name of the blog. I am Alessandra Campos, I am Brazilian from the State of Amazonas, in the city of Manaus.

Amazon_Theatre_in_Manaus.jpg Amazonas is known worldwide for its natural beauty, legends, and rich culture. But another richness is so our cuisine, our delicious fish, and fruits (Omg! How I miss it). Farinha is one of most common foods in the Amazonian`s cuisine. I believe that the better translation that I found in English was cassava flour. In our food, cassava flour is present in almost all meals. I think we eat almost everything adding farinha flour, even when the combination doesn't look very good. So, let's start to "eat code with farinha"! show_1.jpg I started writing this Blog encouraged by my professor Aderson from Brriddge Group. My goal is to show my progress, learning, challenges in this new area. However, I cannot do this by nullifying my subjectivity, my culture and all the elements that constitute me. In summary, my intention is humanize the software developer position and showing the person behind the machine.

I would like to thank you for any comments and help that may contribute to this regard.

See you,

Alessandra